5 Favourite Nudes (lipsticks of course..)

I love a nude lipstick. A GOOD nude. I’ve come across my fair share of really unflattering shades for my skin tone – think foundation lips! But these 5 lipsticks are the perfect nude for my skin tone (pale and quite typically irish) while having enough depth of tone to be interesting. And they’re also all nice, comfortable formulas. That’s how they made it into my favourites of course!

IMG_1157.JPG

So from left to right:

  • MAC – Matte – Honeylove
  • MAC – Matte – Velvet Teddy
  • Lipstick Queen – Saint – Pinky Nude (great for everyday as it leaves behind a tint when it gradually wears off)
  • Charlotte Tilbury – K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick – Kim K.W. (for a full review of this see my previous CT Kim K.W. post)
  • Urban Decay – Matte Revolution – Stark Naked (again there’s a full review of this here)

 

Here are some swatches of the 5 beautiful shades:

Frivolous

Are there any amazing nude lippy’s you’d like to recommend me? I’m always looking for an excuse to buy more lipstick!

xo

Leave a Reply

