Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips Lipstick in Kim K.W. – Review and Swatches

So I picked this lipstick up around Christmas time from Brown Thomas for the steep price of around €32. Was it worth it? YES. Does it have it’s downfalls? YES.

First – check out the beautiful packaging, it looks and feels so luxurious (which it should for the price!)

I got the shade Kim K.W. after seeing how beautiful it looked on my sister for her Wedding day!

The lipstick itself has a nice neutral smell (no where near as strong as MAC lipsticks) and feels really creamy and comfortable on. However, I did say there were some negatives. My lips can be dry and without using a good primer or lipbalm underneath I did find that the lipstick would cling to any dry patches! But as I said it was easily fixed and hesn’t stopped me from wearing this all the time (well more like whenever I go somewhere nice, I’ll save my cheaper nude lipsticks for daily wear!)

2A16ACF3-5246-4A16-8767-30D37A7F6492
Check out the cute lip print on the actual lipstick, I can’t cope!

Kim K.W. is a nice peachy toned nude as you can see below which I find really flattering on my pale skin. Here I have swatched it beside MAC Creme Cup just to show the Kim K.W. peach undertone against the pink/mauve undertone of Creme Cup.

Frivolous

I recently tried on the Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick in Penelope Pink and slightly fell in love, so I think that’s next on my list.

Any other C.T. lipsticks I should try/avoid?

xo

One thought on “Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips Lipstick in Kim K.W. – Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

