10 Blogs I Love To Read (& you will too!)

I’m very new to the act of writing a blog but have been an avid follower of many blogs for a long time. So, I thought I might share a list of some of my favourite blogs to read, most of which encouraged me to start this blog πŸ™‚

Here goes, in no particular order…

 

Temptalia

Temptalia is my go to site to find swatches of almost any cosmetic imaginable! Christine’s dupe section and foundation matrix (where you can match up your shades across brands, amazing I know!) are legendary. Above all, the community section of this blog is my favourite place to kill a few hours, it has the most welcoming and friendly atmosphere!

Cherry Sue Doin’ the Do

Sue and her brilliant family all play their part in making this blog amazing. It’s witty, honest and informative. Coming from a digital marketing background myself, I love the helpful insights Sue gives into the practical sides of blogging! Make sure to add her on snapchat @itscherrysue πŸ™‚

Chickettes

This is the perfect blog for any nail obsessed person like me. I have a small collection of gel polishes (which you will get to see in my next blog post, coming soon!) and I have never added to the collection without first checking out the swatches and descriptions on Chickettes!

The Beautiful Truth

Sinead from The Beautiful Truth is the most honest beauty blogger I know, and she isn’t afraid to give bad reviews when they’re warranted. Again this is another blogger you want to make sure you’re following on snapchat @thebeauttruth.

Tara Makeup

Tara’s blog has some amazing fashion inspiration, beauty reviews and travel guides. Their are also some amazing wedding post for any brides to be (or non-brides to be that just love all things weddings, like me!). Snapchat @Tara_Makeup

TarMarz

TarMarz is literally life goals! She’s living the dream in NYC (in the most beautifully decorated apartment). Her blog and all of her content is so beautifully displayed. Her New York life is seriously making me think of considering a move someday. Snapchat @TarMarz

LetzMakeup

Siobhan from LetzMakeup is one of the first people I ever subscribed to on YouTube! Her makeup tutorials and ‘Shiv’s Stash’ videos are always fun to watch. Check out LetzMakeup’s blog and YouTube channel for creative Halloween makeup inspiration! Snapchat @ShivLetzMakeup (she has the cutest kittens that sometimes make an appearance).

Mom Fitness Diary

Ursula from Mom Fitness Diary shares the fitness advice and healthy recipies! I have made a few of Ursula’s creations in particular the Mexican Chicken and her delicious healthy chocolate chip cookies! Snapchat @MomFitnessDiary.

Snappedup

Stephanie O’Quigley from Snappedup literally is my career goals. She has been working with the most exciting Irish beauty brand of the moment, Cocoa Brown. And now she’s off to conquer New York City. Her fashion, beauty and health blog will only get more exciting as this Girl Boss takes on the Big Apple. Snapchat @StephanieOQ.

Rosemary MacCabe

Last but certainly not least is Rosemary MacCabe. Never afraid to speak her mind, Rosemary tells it like it is and is the most entertaining writer! Follow her for her perspective on life and how everybody should be free to make their own decisions. Snapchat @Rosemarymaccabe.

 

The blogs included here are all amazing and there are so many other blogs I also love to read. The blogging talent around at the moment (particularly coming out of Ireland) is of such an incredible standard. It is so inspiring for me to see how so many people have used blogs as creative outlets and to enable them to do something they love.

I’m always on the lookout for more amazing blogs to follow so if you have a blog or know of some cool ones I should follow please let me know in the comments so I can check them out πŸ™‚

xo

 

 

7 thoughts on “10 Blogs I Love To Read (& you will too!)

  1. I like to read blogs too (more in travel and photography category) I find it really hard to write something, it’s really a week job for me to write one article xD it’s still confusing for me on how to properly use words, tags, links in an article.

    Like

Leave a Reply

